Lost 2010 Prince album Welcome 2 America to finally arrive this year

Lost 2010 Prince album Welcome 2 America to finally arrive this year

The Prince album Welcome 2 America is finally set to arrive, after sitting unreleased for a decade.

READ MORE: Prince’s dove, Divinity, has died at the age of 28 

The album was recorded in 2010, and was due to be released the following year. Its supporting tour went ahead, but the record was never released. It will now arrive to the public on 30 July 2021 via Legacy Recordings.
At the time, Prince described how the record discusses race relations, political division and social justice. He said in a statement: “The world is fraught with misin4mation. George Orwell’s vision of the future is here. We need 2 remain steadfast in faith in the trying times ahead.”
Ahead of the album’s release, its title track has dropped onto streaming services. You can take a listen below.

The deluxe boxset version of the new album is set to feature the regular 12-track album on vinyl and CD, alongside a previously unreleased full-length concert film from Prince’s show at The Forum in Inglewood, California on 28, April 2011.
The full deluxe version’s tracklist is below. You can preorder the album digitally and physically here.
LP1 – Welcome 2 America
1. Welcome 2 America2. Running Game (Son of a Slave Master)3. Born 2 Die4. 1000 Light Years From Here5. Hot Summer6. Stand Up and B Strong (Soul Asylum cover)7. Check The Record8. Same Page, Different Book9. When She Comes10. 1010 (Rin Tin Tin)11. Yes12. One Day We Will All B Free
LP2 – Welcome 2 America (Live at The Forum, April 28, 2011)
1. Joy In Repetition2. Brown Skin (India.Arie cover)3. 17 Days4. Shhh5. Controversy6. Theme From “Which Way Is Up” (Stargard cover)7. What Have You Done For Me Lately (Janet Jackson cover)8. Partyman9. Make You Feel My Love (Bob Dylan cover)10. Misty Blue (Eddy Arnold cover)11. Let’s Go Crazy12. Delirious13. 199914. Little Red Corvette15. Purple Rain16. The Bird (The Time cover – Prince composition)17. Jungle Love (The Time cover – Prince composition)18. A Love Bizarre (Sheila E. cover – Prince composition)19. Kiss20. Play That Funky Music (Wild Cherry cover)21. Inglewood Swinging (cover of Kool & the Gang’s “Hollywood Swinging”)22. Fantastic Voyage (Lakeside cover)23. More Than This (Roxy Music cover)
The post Lost 2010 Prince album Welcome 2 America to finally arrive this year appeared first on Guitar.com | All Things Guitar.

read more

Source: www.guitar-bass.net